

Arrests of Iranian journalists since 14th of June

14 June:

Somayeh Tohidloo, who also keeps a blog (http://smto.ir)
Ahmad Zeydabadi
Kivan Samimi Behbani
Abdolreza Tajik
Mahssa Amrabad
Behzad Basho, a cartoonist
Khalil Mir Asharafi, a TV producer

15 June:

Mohamad Atryanfar, the publisher of several newspapers including *Hamshary, Shargh* and *Shahrvand Emrouz*, who has reportedly been taken to the security wing of Tehran's Evin prison.

Saeed Hajjarian, the former editor of the newspaper *Sobh-e-Emrouz*, who was arrested at his Tehran home on the night of 15 June despite being badly handicapped.

Mojtaba Pormohssen, writes for several pro-reform newspapers, hosts a programme on radio Zamaneh and edits the newspaper Gilan Emroz. He was transferred to Lakan prison in Rashat.

16 June:

Mohammad Ali Abtahi, also known as the "Blogging Mullah," who was arrested at his Tehran home. His blog: http://www.webneveshteha.com/.

Hamideh Mahhozi
Amanolah Shojai, who is also a blogger
Hossin Shkohi, who works for the weekly Paygam Jonob
Mashalah Hidarzadeh

17 June:

Saide Lylaz, a business reporter for the newspaper Sarmayeh, who had been very critical of President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad's policies. He was arrested at his Tehran home. **Rohollah Shassavar**, a journalist based in the city of Mashad.

Aldolfatah Soltani, a lawyer who represents many imprisoned journalists and who is a member of the Human Rights Defenders Centre, was also arrested on **16 June** on the orders of the Tehran revolutionary court and was reportedly taken to Evin prison's security wing.